J2150 Bananza

May 18, 2011 at 4:36 am Leave a comment

Lets be honest: no one gets excited for summer school. Ever. And this is why I’ve purposely “missed” summer registration for the past few years. This summer, due to transfer credit nightmares, I threats of an untimely graduation forced me to enroll. That said, so far so good.

In the past few days I’ve rented a $1,500 camera, uploaded $70 worth of Photoshop software to my computer, and spent a majority of my free time messing around with the aesthetics of my blog.

Ironically enough, I haven’t the slightest clue how to use anything I just mentioned. I’m sure these next 7 weeks will be quite the learning process. I see a lot of tutorials in my future. I found a really helpful site on what we talked about in class. Reading over this with the camera in my hands really helped me grasp the concepts… at least a little better. If you need extra help too you should check out http://www.geofflawrence.com/photography_tutorial_shutter_speeds_and_apertures.php .

The D7000 I rented from the library has made me a ball of confusion. Hopefully I’ll figure out these fancy terms (i.e shutter speed and aperture) and be on my way to successfully capturing snapshots of the world! My poor dog Duke, a 1-year-old Lab mix, has bore the brunt of my picture-taking experiments. Good thing he’s photogenic.

Happy photographing!

Ohlivianne

Entry filed under: J2150 Lectures.

Warning: may contain addictive properties! You Saw My Facebook?!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

May 2011
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031